Welcome to my place in the blogosphere! Fasten your seatbelts, sip a glass of something sparkling and chat awhile!

If you'd like to know a little more about 'Yours Truly' - I've been interviewed HERE

30 October 2012

Giveaway and blog tour - Walk With Me Through Time

 
I'm pleased to welcome Jennifer Connor to my Blog today. Please don't forget to leave a comment to be entered for her prize of the lovely pocket watched featured at the end of the post.  Visit the other stops on her tour too, the more you comment, the better your chance of winning!


BLURB:

An enchanting time-travel romance for fans of Jude Deveraux and Diana Gabaldon.

Hadley Easton has a family legacy to uphold as a Time-Keeper. He guides people forward -or back- who feel they were born into the wrong time.

Samantha turns his world upside down when she arrives through the front door of the London bookstore. No one arrives through the front doo: it’s the time portal.  On top of that, she informs him she’s from the year 2012, over a hundred years in the future.

When Hadley learns the truth, he realizes his time is running out...


EXCERPT

Hadley Easton took the watch from his pocket and flipped it open to check the time. He wasn’t sure why— the hands never moved. Time seemed to flow everywhere except inside the portal where the bookstore stood. Here, time felt suspended.
*****
Hadley stood with his back against the wall and stared at the floor. His boots felt nailed down. He wanted to run after the woman. Stop her. Ask her those million questions starting with, how could it be 2012? He couldn’t force his legs to move.

He slid his fingers along the chain and tugged the watch from his pocket again. He popped open the silver case. Once more the hands of the watch were frozen, as they were since he arrived at the bookstore. But now, it was a quarter to one. Time moved ahead ten minutes. The ten minutes he assumed he’d spoken with Samantha. How did that happen? How could it happen? Had he imagined the hands moved? Hadley tapped the glass face with the tip of his fingers.

He gathered his strength and made his way down the stairs to the front of the bookstore. She was gone.



AUTHOR Bio 


Jennifer Conner is a best-selling Northwest author who has twenty short stories and one full length book on ebook and in print. She writes in Contemporary Romance, Paranormal Romance, Historical Romance, and Erotica.

Christmas Chaos was in the Kindle sales top 50 ebooks and #2 in the Romance category.

Her novel Shot in the Dark was a finalist in the Emerald City Opener, Cleveland, and Toronto RWA contests.

Jennifer is an Associate Publisher for the indie e-book publisher, Books to Go Now who resides in the Seattle area. They pride themselves in helping new authors get their foot in the door with well-edited manuscripts, professional covers, and platforms uploads.

She lives in a hundred year old house that she grew up in. Her semi-small town holds an interesting mix of resident hillbillies, yuppies and Navy Seals. And of course Seattle, only a few miles away, is the birthplace of Starbucks so coffee is always on the check list. She blows glass beads with a blow torch, (which relieves a lot of stress and people don't bother you) and is  a huge fan of my local soccer teams, the Seattle Sounders, and Kitsap Pumas. Boys in shorts! :)

www.jenniferconnerbooks.com
http://jenniferconnerwriter.blogspot.com/
https://www.facebook.com/jennifer.conner2
http://www.bookstogonow.com/sweetjenniferconner.html
http://www.bookstogonow.com/historicalromancejenniferconner.html
http://pinterest.com/jennilynnjac/



Jennifer will be awarding a pocket watch (US/Canada only) to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

Leave a comment for your chance to win, and visit and comment on the other stops on the tour as well to increase your chances.




 










'STARQUEST'    'CHILDREN OF THE MIST'  (The sequel to Starquest)  Dancing With Fate      'Freeread':'A BARGAIN WITH DEAT 

Also available on Kindle